My Valentine´s Day

Hey,
Eftersom att min pojkvän bor i Kanada och vi inte ska ses förrän våren kommer så kunde vi inte fira Alla hjärtans dag tillsammans, sorgligt men man överlever. Jag tänkte att jag skulle ge honom någon form av present i alla fall, så jag gjorde en fotofilm med alla bilder från hans besök under jullovet, till vår låt "Wheels" av Foo Fighters. Jag skickade filen i morse för att se om det gick att skicka, men han ska inte se den förrän han vaknat om några minuter, jag vill se hans ansiktsuttryck. Hur som helst så visste jag att han hade något fuffens för sig för han har också arbetat med ett projekt, så i morse när jag åt frukost sa mamma åt mig att komma upp och gå till mitt rum. När jag kom in var rummet fullt med värmeljus, min säng var täckt av röda rosenblad och mitt på sängen låg en bricka med chokladmuffins, en bukett rosor och ett brev på. Jenny hade startat spotify och spelade "Wheels". Jag läste brevet, det var så romantiskt. När Trev var här skrev han en början till en låt till mig, han hade avslutat den. Jag kunde inte hejda tårarna när jag läste igenom hans brev och jag fick den där lyckliga känslan som nästan är för stor för att hålla inom sig. Jag har läst brevet flera gånger idag. Jag tänkte skriva låten här i alla fall, och dela med mig av vår kärlek:

"Oh I fell in love with a girl from Sweden,
She wasn´t a big fan of the corpse I was eatin´
She was blonde and had three sisters
She also had a crazy uncle named Krister.

She had lots of cats that like to cause trouble
Every time I turned around, their numbers seem to double.
First it was two, then it was four,
Next time I looked, there was even more.

I met her in August, two thousand and nine,
Our first conversations, must have been a sign
Another month later, I started to see,
This girl is more, than the others could be.

We continued to talk, morning and night,
The first time I saw her, I though, "What a sight!"
Her quiet spoken words, and modern style,
Came second place to her beautiful smile.

In October and on, she spoke of her life,
and how she would never be anyone´s wife.
The idea took me a bit by surprise,
It means I´ll have to give it a few more tries.

My feelings now, had grown a bunch,
Afraid to let her know, I still took the plunge.
She told me that she felt the same for me,
Although she lived in another country.

Our lives needed changes, and changes were made,
The differences we had were starting to fade.
November came around, we wanted to meet,
But the ocean was a tough enemy to beat.

At first it was here, and then it was there,
Eventually I booked a ticket and fare.
Waiting till then, it was a test
But this girl was the best of the best.

Six weeks later, and I was in flight,
It seemed like a dream, this couldn´t be right.
Through Seattle, Amsterdam, and touchdown at last,
My heart kept on pounding, ever so fast. 

I walked in the lineup with my suitcase,
And instantly recognized the beautiful face.
Greeted with a hug, and taken to the car,
I realized my spot in life, to never go far.

Two weeks I spent, holding my love,
Every last second, like heaven above.
When you kissed my lips,
My heart did backflips,

We slept in a bed, with only one sheet,
She gave me enough, to cover my feet.
I learned to be gentle, and well behaved,
And to make sure I always was shaved.

When it was time to go, I didn´t want to,
Not the ending, but a beginning anew. 
I told her I loved her, and would see her again,
How could I be leaving, my perfect ten?

On the way home, the letter she wrote,
Brought tears to my eyes, and lumps to my throat.
I missed her already, one hour away,
I wanted her back, couldn´t wait for the day.

A month and a half later, I´m here to say,
I love you darling, Happy Valentine´s day.
Another seven weeks, and you´ll be in my arms,
And I will experience your wonderful charms.

So hang in there, and try to be strong,
I know that the waiting is getting quite long.
With these last words, on day one seventy nine,
Won´t you be my Valentine?"

Här kommer en bild på hans och Jennys överraskning!



(Tröjan är hans som han lämnade kvar innan han åkte hem igen <3)


Ha en bra Alla hjärtans dag alla förälskade där ute i världen!


Kommentarer
Postat av: FELAY

Malin.... jag har inga ord kvar. Det här var bland det finaste jag läst! Vilken fantastisk kille du hittat!

2010-02-14 @ 16:49:44
URL: http://palacestation.blogg.se/
Postat av: Bexxis

Fan vilken vacker sång de skulle bli om han sjöng den med, självklart med bra röst i så fall. Han råkar inte ha gjort de va? Så romantisk text. Blev riktigt rörd själv när jag läste den!

2010-02-15 @ 09:05:09
Postat av: Micaela

Gud va fint! :') Det där är en fin kille! åh va glad jag blir för din skull malin! :D

2010-02-15 @ 13:25:25
Postat av: Jenny

Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwn ♥

2010-02-15 @ 16:51:56
Postat av: emma

jag började gråta, kom och trösta mig nu när jag sitter på mitt rum i min ensamhet :'O

2010-02-16 @ 20:13:02
URL: http://emiiiiiiiiiish.blogg.se/
Postat av: Johanna

åh superfint :D

2010-02-26 @ 22:44:29

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0