To my love, Trevor Locke

I´m not different from all the other girls,
Well, maybe I am with my thick curls,
I haven´t been popular, I´m not cool,
I´m the person people made fun of in school.

Never partied, always silent,
Invisible and never violent.
School ended and I was free,
With the doubt that nobody would ever love me.

I found a guy and kept him for two years,
He helped me and wiped my tears.
After a while he wasn´t enough,
The competition was getting rough.

I found a guy on the internet,
That a friend of my sister had met.
Charming, funny and even more,
I felt how my heart was getting sore.

But this person belongs to the hot guys,
Someone who is forbidden for my eyes,
I could not stop hoping that I might be the one,
The girl who could change him, his hon.

The weeks went by and the attraction grew stronger,
I felt how I couldn´t keep this away from him any longer.
My feelings were answered, my prayer heard,
He was mine, he, as pure as a flying bird.

My old relationship came to an end,
In email my love could be send.
Christmas came along and he came to visit,
There is no limit for excitement, is it?

The affections I had, I found to be real,
The greatest emotion, I could feel.
We touched and we kissed,
For 18 years, I now know what I had missed.

For almost two weeks he was all mine,
In his arms, I knew everything would be just fine.
When he left I felt so weak,
Afraid he would realize I am a freak.

It´s been 7 weeks and he still hasn´t figured it out,
Instead, he cured my selfdoubt,
Yesterday he told me what I am,
What he sees by looking into the cam,

The loser from Sweden does not exist,
She died, when the greek god her kissed.
This love is pure and eternal,
It should be written in a journal.

I am saved and we are timeless,
And without you I would still be a mess.
This happiness is too good to be true,
Trevor Locke, I love you.







Kommentarer
Postat av: FELAY

Dör lite, återigen. Ni är så väldigt fina, Malin!

2010-03-04 @ 16:47:58
URL: http://palacestation.blogg.se/
Postat av: Jennie

asså den dikten var slående! Din engelska är ju grym malin

2010-03-27 @ 11:25:24

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0